Sunday, 15 April 2012

Yardsale Haul- Brownie books

I came across two of these Brownies' story books at various yardsales over the past few years...and one I got from a"free bin" at the NS Council GGC office. They are cute , easy to read, life lesson type stories.  At the end of each book is an idea page with a fun activity to try.  There are twelve books in the series.  The Author of the first six books, Jane O'Connor, is the same author as the Fancy Nancy juvenile series of books.   Marcia Leonard is the author of the juvenile series Kids On Bus Five, and Splish Splash of the Rainbow Fish & Friends series.  I will certainly keep an eye out for the rest of the  
Here Come the Brownies series!

 1Corrie's Secret PalJane O'Connor
 2Sarah's Incredible IdeaJane O'Connor
 3Make Up Your Mind, Marsha!Jane O'Connor
 4Amy's (Not So) Great Camp-OutJane O'Connor
 5Think, Corrie, Think!Jane O'Connor
 6Lauren and the New BabyJane O'Connor
 7Take a Bow, Krissy!Marcia Leonard
 8Is That Really You, Amy?Marcia Leonard
 9Lights Out, Sarah!Marcia Leonard
 10Marsha's Unbearable DayMarcia Leonard
 11Jo Ann and the Surprise PartyMarcia Leonard
 12Krissy and the Big SnowMarcia Leonard

No comments:

Post a Comment